Chris Currie

Apprentice Transfers and QAR


Hi. Can anyone advise if an apprentice that transfers to a new provider will be included in that new providers QAR on completion?



No one has replied to this post.

Steve Hewitt

Yes, of course, the learner is in the new provider's data, therefore they're in the new provider's QAR (unless for some reason they're unfunded).

When the QAR rules talk about "excluding transfers" they mean when a learner changes the standard they're doing with the same provider (and, even then, it's the original record that is excluded, not the one with the achievement in).

Chris Currie

Thanks Steve :)